Chamber Announces 2016 Chamber Champion Award Winners

by Charlie Hinderliter | Jul 27, 2016

The St. Louis Regional Chamber is pleased to announce the winners of the 2016 Chamber Champion Awards.  Please join us on the evening of Monday, September 19, 2016 to celebrate with our award winners.  For more details on the event or to register, please contact Sherri Bailey at (314) 444-1134 or

Champion Award Winners
Missouri Senator Bob Dixon
Missouri Representative Mike Colona
Missouri Representative Jim Hansen
Missouri Representative Mike Kelley
Missouri Representative Jeremy LaFaver
Missouri Representative Sharon Pace
Missouri Representative Caleb Rowden
Missouri Representative Anne Zerr

Champion Award winners are lawmakers that have championed a priority issue for the Chamber and achieved meaningful success this session.

Advocate Award Winners
Missouri Senator Doug Libla 
Missouri Senator Kurt Schaefer
Missouri Representative Tom Flanigan
Missouri Representative Todd Richardson

Advocate Award winners are lawmakers that have championed a priority issue for the Chamber this session.

Catalyst Award Winners
Illinois Senator Matt Murphy 
Illinois Senator Heather Steans 
Illinois Representative Jerry Costello, II 
Missouri Representative Justin Alferman
Missouri Representative Shamed Dogan

Catalysts Award winners are up-and-coming lawmakers that demonstrate promise for championing a priority issue for the Chamber in the future.

Legacy Award Winners
Missouri Senator Joe Keaveny
Missouri Senator Eric Schmitt

Legacy Award winners are lawmakers that have demonstrated a lifelong commitment to inspiring a greater St. Louis region.