• Chamber Announces 2016 Chamber Champion Award Winners

    Jul 27, 2016

    The St. Louis Regional Chamber is pleased to announce the winners of the 2016 Chamber Champion Awards.  Please join us on the evening of Monday, September 19, 2016 to celebrate with our award winners.  For more details on the event or to register, please contact Sherri Bailey at (314) 444-1134 or sbailey@stlregionalchamber.com.

    Champion Award Winners
    Missouri Senator Bob Dixon
    Missouri Representative Mike Colona
    Missouri Representative Jim Hansen
    Missouri Representative Mike Kelley
    Missouri Representative Jeremy LaFaver
    Missouri Representative Sharon Pace
    Missouri Representative Caleb Rowden
    Missouri Representative Anne Zerr

    Champion Award winners are lawmakers that have championed a priority issue for the Chamber and achieved meaningful success this session.

    Advocate Award Winners
    Missouri Senator Doug Libla 
    Missouri Senator Kurt Schaefer
    Missouri Representative Tom Flanigan
    Missouri Representative Todd Richardson

    Advocate Award winners are lawmakers that have championed a priority issue for the Chamber this session.

    Catalyst Award Winners
    Illinois Senator Matt Murphy 
    Illinois Senator Heather Steans 
    Illinois Representative Jerry Costello, II 
    Missouri Representative Justin Alferman
    Missouri Representative Shamed Dogan

    Catalysts Award winners are up-and-coming lawmakers that demonstrate promise for championing a priority issue for the Chamber in the future.

    Legacy Award Winners
    Missouri Senator Joe Keaveny
    Missouri Senator Eric Schmitt

    Legacy Award winners are lawmakers that have demonstrated a lifelong commitment to inspiring a greater St. Louis region.

  • Arch Grants’ Summer Cohort Introduced at Downtown STL’s Annual Event

    Jun 23, 2016

    Last night, Downtown STL hosted their annual event at the historic Union Station Hotel. The event featured the recipient of this year’s Levee Stone Award, Otis Williams of the St. Louis Development Corporation and the introduction of the Arch Grants’ Summer Cohort.

    Otis Williams was recognized for his leadership, extraordinary vison and personal commitment to advancing the revitalization of downtown St. Louis. Previous recipients of this award include Suzanne Sitherwood, Mike Shannon, and Mayor Francis Slay.

    The startups of the Arch Grants’ Summer Cohort shared their stories of what they do and why they do it.  New products and technologies ranged from a volunteer tracking system (Helper Helper) to a risk management tool for agribusiness (S4) to an enterprise cloud platform that turns any device into a Smartboard (FocalCast) to a specially-designed capes for children with illness or disability (Tiny Superheroes).  The biggest applause from the audience came when Erica Barnell of Geneoscopy shared her vision to develop non-invasive screening for colorectal cancer and eliminate the need for colonoscopies.

    The startups all expressed appreciation for the support and excitement to grow their company in St. Louis.  Some have lived in the region all their lives, some are boomeranging back, while others see the opportunities that exist here and want to be a part of something great.

    Summer 2016 Arch Grants Cohort:
    - Fletch
    - FocalCast
    - Geneoscopy
    - Helper Helper
    - Janus Choice
    - Longneck & Thunderfoot
    - Radiologics
    - S4
    - Tiny Superheroes
    - Well

    Learn more about the startups here: http://archgrants.org/the-startups/